Oh my Dulce (de Leche)

One of my favorite findings here in Argentina: Dulce de Leche. It is made from the caramelization of milk and it pretty much is like any caramel sauce you might find in a US grocery store, BUT IT IS SO MUCH BETTER!

Dulce de Leche ice cream from Freddo

Dulce de Leche ice cream from Freddo

You can find it everywhere with everything in Buenos Aires. I’ve had dulce de leche ice cream, churros filled with dulce de leche, panqueques (crepes) con dulce de leche, a dulce de leche cappuccino, and I’ve even spread dulce de leche on my morning toast for breakfast.

This is advice passed down from mi amiga and now I’m passing it on to you all: If you’re ever in Buenos Aires, seek out an ice cream shop called Freddo (it’s not hard, they’re everywhere) and grab some Dulce de Leche con Brownie ice cream! You definitely will not regret it! Volta is another amazing ice cream option and my personal favorite.

2 thoughts on “Oh my Dulce (de Leche)

Leave a Reply

