A Tour of the South Pole Station!

Hey folks! Enjoy this video tour of the Amundsen-Scott South Pole Station that I made about a week before leaving “the ice.” For some reason I decided to do it at 3 o’clock in the morning. I must have just come off a shift or something… But anyway its not super professional but it’ll give you a glimpse at what it’s like to be down there!

All of my friends wintering down at pole have been sending back some AMAZING photos of the Aurora Australis—the southern lights! Here’s one from my friend Jeremy who’s also blogging from the pole.

Ulterior-Motors

I miss it there… but I’m happy to be in sunny California right now though!

One thought on “A Tour of the South Pole Station!

  1. Looks cold inside with all those metal hospital-like corridors. The greenhouse was amazing. Should have one of those attached to every bedroom!(or is it a bit smelly from the fertiliser).
    Thanks for the tour. Very jealous.

Leave a Reply

